The 23rd Annual Collector Car Show was held on Saturday, January 28, 2017.  There were 456 cars and motorcycles registered in this show. Chaparral section members (MBCA) met at the Cow Palace Restaurant, Amado, Arizona for breakfast. Michael Turner (with his 2008 C 300 Sport), Richard Solomon (with his 2015 SLK), Michael Cooper (with his 1980 280 SL), and Lynda Bosworth (with her 1960  190 SL) parked in the club’s assigned row at the Tubac Golf Resort. In the Mercedes-Benz Class Number 20, (there were a total of 22 classes) there were 9 Mercedes-Benz cars in which four were MBCA Chaparral members.  The First Place winner was non-member Siegfried Rosenthal’s 1958 190 SL; Second Place was our own Lynda Bosworth’s 1960 190 SL and Third Place was non-member Bob Smith’s 2003 SLK 350.  The winner of the “Most Unique” Award was a Morgan Three Wheeler. The “Best in Show” Award was a 1955 Chevrolet Bel Aire.